Glacé de 3 ingrédients!

This scrumptious ice cream is so simple (only 3 ingredients!) and yet is always a winner. I have to give all credit for this recipe to Mrs Williamson, the lovely mummy of my good friend Sarah who I met at Vet School. The Williamson family own a dairy farm in Cumbria and this ice cream is just one of the many gorgeous homemade dishes I have experienced in their home.

IMG_9480

Ingredients:

  • 300ml Double Cream
  • 395ml tin of condensed milk
  • 4 x 40g bars of Crunchie (or Dime or any other chocolate you fancy chopping up and trying!)

Method:

1. Pour the double cream into a dish and whisk until it is about to turn into thick whipped cream.

IMG_9481IMG_9482

2. Pour in the tin of condensed milk and gently whisk to combine.

IMG_9483

3. Chop your favorite chocolate bar (Crunchie is advised as the best) and then mix to combine.

IMG_9485IMG_9486IMG_9487

4. Place in a freezable container and freeze overnight!

I have made this ice cream today to serve with a dessert that I am making on Friday so……. watch this space!

One thought on “Glacé de 3 ingrédients!

  1. Rach, this recipe looks divine. I’ve never made ice cream before, but you have inspired me to try it this weekend. I might even look for a good new recipe to post up after I’ve given it a go! 🙂

Leave a Reply

